ad horizontal

UGC - Facility Centres


The different facility centres of UGC are described below:

Inter University Centers (IUC)

University Grants Commission boasts of Inter University Centers (IUC). These centres are set up with an aim to provide research facilities all those universities, which do not have the necessary infrastructure and investment for undertaking them on their own. For such universities Inter University Centres established by the UGC have proved to be a boon as they provide common facilities of research in all such universities. At present, there are 7 Inter University Centres. They are:

  • Inter University Accelerator Centre (IUAC)
  • IUC-DAE Consortium for Scientific Research (IUC-DAE)
  • Inter University for Astronomy and Astro Physics (IUAA)
  • Consortium of Educational Centre (CEC)
  • Information and Library Network (INFILBNET)
  • Inter University Centre for International Studies (IUC-IS)
  • National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)
National Facilities Center

The UGC has also established 4 national facilities. They are as follows:
  • Western Regional Instrumentation Centre, Mumbai, Mumbai University
  • M.S.T. Radar Facilities, Sri Venkateshwar University, Tirupati
  • Inter University Centre for Humanities and Social Sciences IUCHSS, Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla
  • Crystal Growth Centre, Anna University, Madras

Related Links

ad horizontal


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud