CBSE 10th, 12th compartment exam 2021 date sheet released, exams start on 25th August

Published on:

Central Board for Secondary Education (CBSE) has recently released a new notification that pertains to the compartment exams for class 10th and 12th students. As per the notification released on 10th August 2021, CBSE has announced that the compartment exams for classes 10th and 12th will commence from 25th August 2021. The compartment exams for class 10th students for 10 subjects will end on 8th September 2021, while the exams for class 12th students for 19 subjects will conclude on 15th September 2021.

All the regular students who wish to apply for the compartment exams must submit their application with their respective schools only. CBSE will not accept direct applications from the students. Schools have been instructed to submit the LOC for regular class 10th and 12th students between 11th August to 15th August 2021.

Along with the students who have received a compartment in the exam(s), private students, improvement students, and students who are not satisfied with their results can also apply for the exams being conducted by CBSE. Students who fall under the category of non-computable cases and 6th subject cases are also eligible to apply for these exams.

Date Sheet for class 10th exams

Students who wish to appear for the class 10th exams must make a note of the dates announced by the CBSE in the official notification. Here is a summarised datesheet for reference.

Subject Date Day
Information Technology 25th August Wednesday
English Language and Literature 27th August Friday
Social Science 31st August Tuesday
Hindi Course A, B 2nd September Thursday
Home Science 3rd September Friday
Science 4th September Saturday
Computer Applications 7th September Tuesday
Mathematics - Standard and Basic 8th September Wednesday

Date Sheet for class 12th exams

Listed below is a summarised datesheet for students who wish to appear for the class 12th exams being conducted by CBSE.

Subject Date Day
English Core 25th August Wednesday
Business Studies 26th August Thursday
Political Science 27th August Friday
Physical Education 28th August Saturday
Accountancy 31st August Tuesday
Economics 1st September Wednesday
Sociology 2nd September Thursday
Chemistry 3rd September Friday
Psychology 4th September Saturday
Biology 6th September Monday
Hindi - Elective, Core 7th September Tuesday
Information Practices, Computer Science 8th September Wednesday
Physics 9th September Thursday
Geography 11th September Saturday
Mathematics 13th September Monday
History 14th September Tuesday
Home Science 15th September Wednesday

Candidates must log on to the official website of CBSE at www.cbse.gov.in to access more updates regarding this announcement.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
×