National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra - Programs

The details of B.Tech, M.Tech and research programs is given below:

B.Tech Program

This programme is of four years duration and is offered in the following disciplines

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • CoHaryanauter Engineering
Post Graduate programmes

The institute offers various post graduate programmes.The Masters of Technology (M.Tech) programme of the institute is of two years duration and is offered in the following disciplines.

  • Civil Engineering
    • Soil Mechanics & Foundation
    • Engineering (Geotechnology)
    • Structural Engineering
    • Construction Techniques
    • Water Resources
  • Electrical Engineering
    • Control System
    • Power System
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Physics
    • Instrumentation


The institute offers Doctorate of Philosophy in
  1. Engineering Departments (Civil, CoHaryanauter, Electronics & Communication, Electrical, Mechanical
  2. Sciences (Chemistry, Physics& Mathematics)
  3. Humanities & Social Sciences

Related Links