Academic Year in Ireland

The academic year typically runs from September to June and is divided into either two or three semesters with holidays in December (Christmas) and April (Easter).

Most universities run a semester-based system and adopt a modularization system to allow greater flexibility for students. University teaching generally involves a programme of lectures supplemented by tutorials, practical demonstrations and laboratory work (as applicable).

Subscribe to our Newsletter