UPSC Special Class Railway Apprentices (SCRA) Exam 2022



To select candidates for the undergraduate program in mechanical engineering, the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) organizes the Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA) exam at a national level. The program is held at the Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Jamalpur.

Information about the UPSC SCRA 2021 Exam is shown in the following table.

Name of the exam Special Class Railway Apprentices (UPSC SCRA) are hired by the Union Public Service Commission
Exam Level National
Test mode Offline
Frequency Every year
Requirements Candidates should hold a 10+2 qualification from a recognized board or institution.
Organizational Authority Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
Total Score (written exam) 600 Marks
Total Score (personality test) 200 marks
Negative Marking No negative deductions
Age Limit 17-21 years
Official site

Related Links

ad horizontal


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud