ad horizontal

AMIETE 2017: Engineering Entrance Exam, Syllabus and Pattern


AMIETE (Associate Membership of Institute of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers) Entrance Exam is held in the following streams,

  • Electronics and Telecom Engineering (ET)

  • Computer Science and Engineering (CS)

  • Information Technology (IT)

AMIETE entrance exam
 takes place twice a year, in June and December respectively across India.

Exam Pattern

There are two sections to the exam:

Section A

  • Part I: Six subjects (All compulsory)

  • Part II: Five subjects (All compulsory)

Section B

  • Part I: Five subjects (All compulsory)

  • Part II: Four subjects (2 compulsory & 2 electives)

  • Project Work: Compulsory

  • Seminar: Compulsory

Grading IETE

  • CGPA of 9 or more: Distinction

  • CGPA 6.5 or more but less than 9: First Division

  • CGPA 5 or more but less than 9: Second Division

  • Less than 5: FAIL (no award)


Note: In the actual test, the same sequence might not be followed.

Related Links

ad horizontal