NEET UG 2023 enrollment form at; What is qualification code?

Srishti Kathuria

Srishti Kathuria

NEET Form: There are 7 categories under the NEET qualification codes based on the educational qualification. Last to enroll at 2023 is April 6.

NEET UG 2023 qualification code

NEET UG 2023 registration has been initiated by the National Testing Agency (NTA) and only eligible candidates can apply through 2023. The application deadline is April 6. As per the NEET eligibility criteria, candidates must be Indian citizens with a minimum age of 17 years and a minimum qualification of 10+2 or equivalent, having passed physics, chemistry, biology/biotechnology, and English as main subjects in the qualifying examination.

While filling the NEET form 2023, students will need to choose a qualification code based on their educational background, which is a mandatory field. After submitting the form, the code cannot be edited. There are seven qualification codes under NEET, each with different eligibility criteria. The codes are based on whether the candidate is a dropper, an appearing candidate, or someone whose result is awaited, among others.

IndiaEducation Counselling

What is NEET qualification code 2023?

Code 1 : NEET-UG aspirants with a Class 12th result awaited can choose Code 1, but must provide relevant documents during the counselling process. 

Code 2 : Code 2 is for those who have completed 12 years of schooling under Higher/Secondary examinations or the Indian School Certificate Examination (ISCE) with specific subjects. 

Code 3 : NEET qualifying exam Code 3 can be selected by Class 12th students who have studied specific subjects in the Intermediate/pre-degree examination in science of an Indian University or Board or other recognised examining body.

Code 4 : Code 4 is for those who have completed the pre-professional or pre-medical examination. 

Code 5 : Code 5 is for candidates completing their first year of a bachelor’s degree

Code 6 : Code 6 is for those who have passed the BSc examination with specific subjects.

Code 7 : Code 7 is for candidates who have passed a Class 12 equivalent examination from a university or school and have completed two years of study in specific subjects and passed practical tests.

Cover Image
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Web Stories
Top 5 Most affordable study abroad destinations for Indian students in 2024 5 Alternative Career Options For Doctors Top 5 Most in-demand master’s degrees in 2024 5 tech jobs that AI can’t Touch Top 7 private engineering colleges in India