ad horizontal

National Institute of Technology Tiruchirapalli - Programs


The National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli offers host of courses at undergraduate degree and post graduate degree level.

Undergraduate Programmes

Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech):
 This is a four-year undergraduate degree programme of the institute and is offered in following disciplines.

  1. Civil Engineering
  2. Computer Science & Engineering
  3. Electronics & Communication Engineering
  4. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  5. Instrumentation & Control Engineering
  6. Mechanical Engineering
  7. Metallurgical Engineering
  8. Production Engineering
  9. Chemical Engineering

B. Arch. Degree Courses: This is a five-year undergraduate degree course in Architecture
Post Graduate Programmes

Masters of Technology (M.Tech): This is a two-year post graduate degree course which the institute offers in following 18 disciplines

  1. Communication Systems
  2. Energy Engineering
  3. Manufacturing Technology
  4. Plant Design
  5. Industrial Engineering
  6. Computer Science
  7. Structural Engineering
  8. Thermal Power Engineering
  9. Industrial Safety Engineering
  10. Welding Engineering
  11. Material Science
  12. Process Control and Instrumentation
  13. Transport Engineering & Management
  14. Power Electronics
  15. Non-destructive Testing
  16. Power Systems
  17. VLSI Systems
  18. Environmental Engineering

Masters of Science (M.Sc): One can pursue this two-year post graduate degree course offered by the institute in the following streams:

  1. Applied Chemistry
  2. Operations Research & Computer Applications
  3. Applied Electronics

Masters of Science (M.S.) Research:

Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D): The research is offered in all departments of the institute.

Related Links

ad horizontal


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud