ad horizontal

National Institute of Technology Warangal - Introduction

NIT WarangalNIT WarangalNational Institute of Technology, Warangal (NITW) was established as one of the 17 Regional Engineering Colleges across the country by the Government of India and Government of Andhra Pradesh, in 1959.The institute commenced its functioning with only three undergraduate degree programmes in engineering-civil, electrical and Mechanical.However, within a span of five years, it expanded the engineering courses under its undergraduate programmes.Today, the institute offers undergraduate and post graduate degree programme in virtually all fields of engineering.

In 2002, the government of India conferred the deemed university status to it in view of the enormous contribution made by it in the field of technical education.

Departments in NIT Warangal are:
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electonics & Communication Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Biotechnology 
  • School Of Management
  • Chemistry
  • Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Humanities

The Institute has excellent residential facilities for all the students admitted to the various courses. There are sixteen hostel blocks (halls of residence) for men and two for women.

The hostel provides Internet facilities for the students with boys’ hostel having an internet center with 15 systems and girls’ hostel having 5 systems.

Related Links

ad horizontal