ad horizontal

CISCE - Awards for teachers and


About Derozio Award:

The ‘Derozio Awards’ celebrate and commemorate the life of Derozio, the great revolutionary. Through this award, CISCE hopes many may be inspired to emulate his life and work, in the service of the nation.


The award seeks to:
Identify people who make a difference in their sphere of work;
Promote a sense of achievement, recognition and support for a cause;
Recognize the work of people for the greater good of humanity;
Establish a role for people to contribute to the nation;
Enable professional people to reach out;
Generate concern for the social, physical or cultural ecology of the nation;
Enhance global goodwill and understanding.

Categories of Awards:
The Awards will be given annually in any two of the following categories covering:
Service in the sphere of school education promoting quality teaching practices;
Service in the sphere of educational administration and management; and
Service to education through goodwill, human understanding and enrichment.

Each award consists of:

An Engraved Gold Medal – 24 gms (22 carats)
A Citation Plaque Engraved in Silver
A Certificate / Scroll
An amount of Rs.1 Lakh in the form of an account payee cheque

National Award To Teachers Council For the Indian School Certificate Examinations

About the Award:

Every year the Government of India recognises the meritorious services of extraordinary teachers through the scheme of National Awards. From the year 2000 the Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India has allotted five such awards to teachers of schools affiliated to Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations, New Delhi.


Teachers/Principals of schools affiliated to the CISCE and members of the Association of Heads of Anglo-Indian Schools, the Association of Schools for the ISC Examinations and the Indian Public Schools Conference
Retired Teachers/Principals are not eligible for this Award but those teachers who have served for at least four months in the year to which the National Award may be considered if they fulfill all other conditions can be considered for the award
Teachers with at least fifteen years regular teaching experience and Headmasters/Principals with twenty years of regular teaching experience
Each award consists of:
a Certificate of Merit,
a cash payment of Rs.25000 and
a silver medal

Related Links

ad horizontal


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud