C-DAC C-CAT 2013

 The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) is a scientific society which is part of the Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Ministry of Communications & Information Technology, under the Government of India. They conduct activities in Research and Development in the fields of IT, electronics, and other relevant areas.


C-DAC established the Advanced Computing Training School (ACTS) to meet the need of skilled technicians for the Information Communication Technologies (ICT) industry. C-DAC has training centers in Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Noida, Pune and Trivandrum.

Admissions to all PG Diploma courses are done through C-DAC’s Computerized Common Admission Test (C-CAT), for which you can apply online at www.cdac.in.


The DAC February 2014 batch starts on 25 February, 2014 and involves 5 months of intense training in Ado.Net, Asp.Net, C++, C#, Database concepts, DS, Hibernate, HTML 5, Linux, Java Technologies, JavaScript, JOOMLA, jQuery, J2EE, PHP, Software Engineering, Spring Framework, Strut, XML, and .Net Technologies. The remaining one month is for project work.


The different courses offered by C-DAC are:

  1. PG Diploma in Geoinformatics (PG-DGi)
  2. PG Diploma in Healthcare Informatics (PG-DHI)
  3. PG Diploma in Advanced Computing (PG-DAC)
  4. PG Diploma in Wireless & Mobile Computing (PG-DWiMC)
  5. PG Diploma in System Software Design (PG-DSSD)
  6. PG Diploma in IT Infrastructure, Systems & Security (PG-DITISS)
  7. PG Diploma in Embedded Systems Design (PG-DESD)
  8. PG Diploma in VLSI Design (PG-DVLSI)
  9. PG Diploma in Automation & SCADA Systems (PG-DASS)
  10. PG Diploma in Integrated VLSI & Embedded Systems Design (PG-DIVESD)

Every DAC course is followed by the Common Campus Placement Program (CCPP). Hundreds of IT and non-IT companies like IBM, Synygy, Barclays, AMD, Syntel, Wipro, Capegemini, Godrej, John Deere etc. come to DAC to pick out freshers for their firms. The courses are designed in such a way so as to incorporate as much practical knowledge and technical know-how within the six month time frame. This provides them the advantage of being able to work for one and a half years, while their fellow MBA/MCA/M-Tech/ME companions are still only studying.

Course Certification

C-DAC ACTS provides the DAC certificate, which is a recognized certification in India and the world and provides recognition for the competence and skills developed and honed through DAC.

Course Duration

While other post graduation courses like MBA, MCA, M.Tech. and M.E. have a duration of two years (or more), the PG-DAC equips you with an equivalent course (in terms of content) in a period of six months with placement at the end. This short duration helps C-DAC to update the course content every six months so as to meet precise industry expectations in terms of technical knowledge and soft skills.



C-CAT Ranks

You will be provided a rank based on your performance in the section(s) you attempt in the C-CAT. You will also receive information regarding the number of candidates who have ranks higher to you for the course you apply for.

If you appear for more than one section, you will be provided more than one rank, each based on a section.

Candidates in the lowest ten percentage will not be eligible for ranking. If two or more candidates have the same mark in their section(s), the candidate with a higher mark in Section A will be preferred and given a higher rank. The ratio between number of correct answers to number of attempted questions also factors the ranking scheme, and if two or more students have the same ratio, they will be given the same rank.

Books for preparation

Related Links


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud