Shikshak Parv - A National Campaign To Award Teachers By Ministry Of Education

Shikshak Parv A National Campaign To Award Teachers By Ministry Of Education

The Ministry of Education has inaugurated Shikshak Parv, a national campaign to award teachers and take forward the National Education Policy (NEP). The campaign will run from September 5-25 and will aim to honor teachers across the country for their dedication and commitment to educating the next generation.

Speaking at the inauguration, Minister of Education Ramesh Pokhriyal said that the campaign is a “tribute to all the selfless teachers who have been working hard to ensure that every child gets access to quality education”.He added that the NEP is a ” transformational document” that will help take India’s education system forward and that Shikshak Parv is a step towards its implementation.

On Tuesday, Union Ministers Annapurna Devi and Rajkumar Ranjan Singh inaugurated Shikshak Parv – an event to felicitate teachers and advance the new National Education Policy (NEP). The event was kicked-off with an inaugural conclave organized by the Ministry of Education, CBSE, AICTE, and the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

On behalf of the ministers, 19 principals and teachers from CBSE-affiliated schools were presented with the “CBSE Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2021-22” award. MoS Rajkumar Ranjan Singh stated that the aim of these awards was to commend those who demonstrate academic leadership, best practices, and institutional building – shared goals amongst all teachers, whether in schools or higher education.

The awardees were selected based on professional and academic accomplishments, contribution to the community, innovative teaching practices, and impact on the comprehensive growth of students in an interview with the national-level screening-***-selection committee. The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has also instituted the National Technical Teachers Award to identify and felicitate extraordinary teachers for their teaching excellence, institutional leadership, innovation, and creativity.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments