New Zealand Excellence Award

Auckland University of Technology graduates (2016) from Health & Environmental Sciences and Business & Law; Image courtesy:

Education New Zealand (ENZ) and 8 New Zealand universities (listed below) have jointly started a scholarship program for Indian students that aim at providing 35 Indian students with the opportunity to study in New Zealand at the undergraduate and postgraduate level for all the fields of study these universities offer. The scholarship award will be handed out only for the first year of study.

  • AUT University
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • University of Waikato
  • Victoria University of Wellington

The scholarship is valued at NZD $5000.

Application Process

The student applying to this scholarship award must have an unconditional offer letter presented to them by one of these 8 universities they have applied to, to be eligible for the award.

For November 2016 intake, applications for the scholarship should be submitted by 1 October 2016 and for February 2017 intake, they should be submitted by 30 November 2016, online.

For further information on these scholarship awards please visit here.

Related Links

ad horizontal