Booker Prize Winners

Booker Prize Winners

1969 P. H. Newby 
Something to Answer For
1970 Bernice Rubens
The Elected Member
1971 V. S. Naipul
In a Free State
1972 John Berger
1973 J. G. Farrell
Siege of Krishnapur
1974  Stanley Middleton
Nadine Gordimer  The Conversationalist 
1975    Ruth Prawer Jhabvala  
Heat and Dust

1976 David Storey
1977  Paul Scott
Staying On
1978 Iris Murdoch
The Sea, The Sea
1979 Penelope Fitzgerald
1980 William Golding
Rites of Passage
1981 Salman Rushdie
Midnight’s Children
1982 Thomas Keneally
Schindler’s Ark
1983 J. M. Coetzee 
Life and Times of Michael K.
1984 Anita Brookner 
Hotel Du Lac
1985 Keri Hulme 
Bone People
1986 Kingsley Amis 
The Old Devils
1987  Penelope Lively
Moon Tiger
1988 Peter Carey
Oscar and Lucinda
1989  Kazuo Ishiguro
The Remains of the Day
1990 A. S. Byatt 
1991 Ben Okri 
The Famished Road
1992   Michael Ondaatje 
The English Patient 

Barry Unsworth
Sacred Hunger
1993 Roddy Doyle
Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha
1994 James Kelman 
How Little It Was, How Late
1995 Pat Barker 
The Ghost Road
1996 Graham Swift 
Last Orders
1997 Arundhati Roy 
The God of Small Things
1998 Ian McEwan
1999 J.M. Coetzee 
2000 Margaret Atwood
The Blind Assassin
2001 Peter Carey
True History of the Kelly Gang

2002 : Yann  Martrel  for his novel ,Life of Pi   

2003  :  Pierre DBC for his novel     Vernon God Little

Related Links


Join Our Whatsapp Community

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud